Safety and Health Council of North Carolina

A non-profit association preventing injury through
safety education and training since 1960!

Meet Our Staff

President
Charles F. "Chip" McDonald, Jr., CAE
chipmcd@safetync.org
(704) 644-4218

Trish Hoskins
Manager, Safe Driver Programs
trishh@safetync.org
(704) 644-4212

Barton Jones, ASP, MESH
OSH Consultant
bartonj@safetync.org
(704) 458-1046

Accounting Manager
Susan Azor
susana@safetync.org
(704) 644-4224

Angie Harrod
Accounting Associate
angieh@safetync.org
(704) 644-4225

Ian Starkey
Sales & Training Manager
ians@safetync.org
(704) 644-4220

Karen Bonner
Sales & Training Associate
karenb@safetync.org
(704) 644-4221

Melissa Boulware
Part Time Sales & Training Associate
melissab@safetync.org
(704) 644-4227

Valerie Bunch
Safe Driver Program Coordinator
valerieb@safetync.org

(704) 644-4211

Jill Lawson
Safe Driver Programs Coordinator
jilll@safetync.org
(704) 644-4213

Matthew D. Thompson
Manager, Marketing & Public Relations (Raleigh)
matt@safetync.org
(919) 719-9818

Pam Dale (Raleigh)
Marketing Assistant/WebMaster
pamd@safetync.org
(919) 719-9812

Mack Bunn
OSH Consultant/Trainer
mackb@safetync.org
(919) 719-9816

Susan McNany (Raleigh)
DDC Coordinator/Administrative Supervisor
susanm@safetync.org
(919) 719-9814

Brittany Cantrell (Raleigh)
DDC Coordinator
brittanyc@safetync.org
(919) 719-9803

Mary J. Needham (Raleigh)
Part-time DDC Coordinator
maryn@safetync.org
(919) 719-9800

Janelle Roberts
Part-time DDC Coordinator/First Aid Instructor
janeller@safetync.org
(919) 719-9800

Onsite Training!

Your Place or Ours

Call Matthew Thompson in Raleigh at (919) 719-9818 or Charlotte at (704) 644-4220